banner-NUTCRACKER-2014

IRB 2014-2015 Calendar of Events

Tuesday July 1 IRB Sr & Jr Fees Due in Full or Payment 1
Saturday July 12 Parking Lot Fundraiser at EPAC
Friday August 1 IRB Sr & Jr Co Fees Due Payment 2
Saturday August 9 10 Year Anniversary BBQ @ Ken's Klowd.com office
Tuesday August 19 Senior Co Classes & Rehearsals Begin
Monday September 1 IRB Sr & Jr Co Fees Due Payment 3
Tuesday September 2 Classes at EPAC Begin
Friday September 5 Junior Co Rehearsals Begin
Friday September 19 Nutcracker Participation Forms Due

Saturday

September 20

Nutcracker Parent Meeting, MANDATORY!

Saturday October 4 Nutcracker Rehearsals Begin
Saturday October 18 IRB Fall Gala! @ Power House Event Center  6pm - 10:30pm
Monday October 20 Nutcracker Tickets On Sale to the Public
Saturday November 15 Nutcracker Boutique in the Art Space @ EPAC
Friday December 12

Nutcracker BSU Spec Center 7:00pm  OPENING NIGHT!

Saturday December 13

Nutcracker BSU Spec Center 2:00pm & 7:00pm

Sunday December 14

Nutcracker BSU Spec Center 2:00pm

Friday February 6

RDA/Pacific Adjudication

Saturday March 7

Informal in the Studio

Saturday  March 21

Junior Co Auditions for 2015-2016

Saturday April 11 IRB Spring Concert @ BSU Spec Center 7:00pm
Friday May 1 IRB 2015-2016 Senior & Junior Co Contracts Due
Sun - Thurs May 10 - 14 Regional Dance America/Pacific Festival, Sacramento, CA
Saturday May 30 (?) IRB Annual General Membership Meeting & Co Dance Party! TBD
Friday June 5 EPAC Recital Dress Rehearsal @ Centennial HS Performing Arts Center
Saturday June 6 EPAC Recital @ Centennial HS Performing Arts Center, 4:00pm & 7:00pm
Tuesday June 9 EPAC Summer Intensive Begins!
More in this category: Support Idaho Regional Ballet »

Upcoming Performances

 

11x17-Nutcracker-Poster-FINAL

IRB Member Placement

In Spring of 2014, (23) Idaho Regional Ballet dancers attended a combined total of (71) auditions held by (36) out of state Schools, Colleges, & Universities.   

* Indicates where our dancer(s) attended for Summer Intensive and for Fall 2014.

 

  • Ailey School, New York, NY

  •  * Ailey/Fordham University, New York, NY

  •  American Ballet Theatre, New York, NY

  •  Ballet Arizona, Phoenix, AZ

  •  * Ballet Austin, Austin, TX

  •  * Ballet West, Salt Lake City, UT

  •  Boston Ballet, Boston, MA

  •  Boston Conservatory, Boston, MA

  •  BYU Summer Intensive, Provo, UT

  •  Chapman University, Orange, CA

  •  * Evergreen City Ballet, Renton, WA

  •  Florida State University, Tallahassee, FL

  •  Houston Ballet, Houston, TX

  •  * International Ballet Competition, Jackson, MS

  •  Alonzo Kings LINES Ballet Summer Program, San Francisco, CA

  •  Alonzo Kings LINES Ballet Training Program, San Francisco, CA

  •  Marymount Manhattan College, New York, NY

  •  * Miami City Ballet, Miami Beach, FL

  •  New York University, New York, NY

  •  * North Carolina Dance Theatre, Charlotte, NC

  •  * Nutmeg Ballet Conservatory, Torrington, CT

  •  * Oregon Ballet Theatre, Portland, OR

  •  Oklahoma City Ballet, Oklahoma City, OK

  •  * Pacific Northwest Ballet, Seattle, WA

  •  School of American Ballet, New York City, NY

  •  San Francisco Ballet, San Francisco, CA

  •  Summer Dance Lab - Whitman College, Walla Walla, WA

  •  Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, TX

  •  The Juilliard School, New York, NY

  •  The Rock School, Philadelphia, PA

  •  University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ

  •  University of Oklahoma, Norman, OK

  •  * University of the Arts, Philadelphia, PA

  •  University of Utah Ballet Program, Salt Lake City, UT

  •  * Utah Valley University, Orem, UT

  •  Walnut Hill School, Natick, MA

Sponsors

sponsors

Login Form